Multi-Stakeholder Group

The Uganda EITI MSG is responsible for overseeing and agreeing all decisions on EITI implementation

MSG Members

Mr. Moses Kaggwa

Director of Economic Affairs

Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development

Mr. Jean Gavalda


Mr. Obad Noah

Oranto Petroleum Limited

Mr. Emmanuel Mugagga

Uganda National Oil Company

Dr. Tom Buringuriza

Armour Energy Limited

Ms.Yuping Song

China National Offshore Oil Corporation Uganda Limited

Dr. Elly Karuhanga

Uganda Chamber of Mines and Petroleum

Dr. Jennifer Hinton

Uganda Chamber of Mines and Petroleum

Ms. Gloria T Akatuhurira

Uganda Revenue Authority

Mr. Robert Tugume

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development

Mr. David Sebagala

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development

Ms. Allen Bucyana

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

Ms. Isaac Ntujju

National Environment Management Authority

Ms. Sandra Kaitare

Uganda Revenue Authority

Eng. Timothy Tibesigwa

Ministry of Works and Transport

Mr. Jonan Kandwanaho

National Planning Authority

Mr. Philip Andrew Wabulya

Bank of Uganda

Mr. Clovice Bright Irumba

Petroleum Authority of Uganda

Mr. Onesmus Mugyenyi

Advocates Coalition for Development and Environment

Ms. Winfred Ngabiirwe

Global Rights Alert

Mr. Magara Siragi Luyima

Civil Society Budget Advocacy Group

Ms. Lomonyang Margaret

Karamoja Women Umbrella Organization

Mr. Gard Benda

World Voices Uganda

Mr. Henry Bazira

Water Governance Institute

Mr. Saul Ongaria

National Coordinator

Ms. Gloria Mugambe

Head of Secretariat

The National Secretariat is tasked with supporting the work of the MSG and running the day to day activities of UGEITI. It is headed by the National Coordinator and comprises staff that engage in the daily tasks required for EITI implementation in Uganda.