Multi-Stakeholder Group

The Uganda EITI MSG is responsible for overseeing and agreeing all decisions on EITI implementation.

MSG Members

Mr. Moses Kaggwa


Ministry of Finance, Planning and Economic Development.

Mr. Jean Gavalda


Mr. Obad Noah

Oranto Petroleum Limited

Mr. Emmanuel Mugagga

Uganda National Oil Company

Dr. Tom Buringuriza

Armour Energy Limited

Yuping Song

China National Offshore Oil Corporation Uganda Limited

Dr. Elly Karuhanga

Uganda Chamber of Mines and Petroleum

Dr. Jennifer Hinton

Uganda Chamber of Mines and Petroleum

Mrs. Gloria T Akatuhurira

Uganda Revenue Authority

Mr. Robert Tugume

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development

Mr. David Sebagala

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development

Mrs. Allen Bucyana

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

Ms. Sandra Kaitare

Uganda Revenue Authority

Eng. Timothy Tibesigwa

Ministry of Works and Transport

Mr. Philip Andrew Wabulya

Bank of Uganda

Mr. Jonan Kandwanaho

National Planning Authority

Mr. Onesmus Mugyenyi

Ms. Winfred Ngabiirwe

Mr. Magara Siragi Luyima

Ms. Lomonyang Margaret

Mr. Gard Benda

Mrs. Gloria Mugambe

Head of Secretariat, UGEITI

MR. Saul Ongaria

National Coordinator

The National Secretariat is tasked with supporting the work of the MSG, and running the day to day activities of UGEITI. It is headed by the National Coordinator and comprises eight staff that engage in the daily tasks required to support the MSG in EITI implementation.